RSS

my dear friend Donna

02 Dec

My Dear Friend

What do you say to a friend?

When you know it’s the end?

I say I will try

But I can’t say goodbye!

You are and always will be an amazing friend

You offer a shoulder for tears

Arms for comfort

A smile for laughsss

You have the strength of a thousand men

The beauty of a thousand stars

The guidance and wisdom of someone who has lived a thousand lives

The love of a mother, grandmother a friend

Be at peace my wonderful friend

We are nearing the end

When it’s your day

Look up and say

I am on my way!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is for my dear friend Donna. She is nearing the end of her life here on earth. She has been a wonderful person in my life and the lives of anyone who she came into contact with. She will leave lots of people behind when the Lord brings her home. I can’t help but be a little jealous that she gets to meet our Lord so soon. At the same time I can’t help but feel this uncontrollable sadness of losing an amazing friend. I have been so very blessed that God brought her into my life. A wise person told me “don’t be sad over what you are losing but be grateful what you had” it is hard to do that though, true but hard. Please send prayers up for my dear dying friend and her family and friends. I love you Donna! Thank you for allowing me to a part of your life and your family!! Lots of love and prayers my dear friend. Go in peace.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “my dear friend Donna

  1. meinwords

    December 2, 2013 at 4:14 am

    God bless you as you comfort and love your friend.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      December 5, 2013 at 10:04 am

      Thank you so much! She was a beautiful soul. She has gone home to our Father.

       
  2. jasonedwin23

    December 2, 2013 at 9:20 am

    That was awsome 🙂
    I like the last part
    “When it’s your day, look up and say i am on my way”

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      December 5, 2013 at 10:09 am

      Thank you! She was an amazing person wasn’t she? I truly believe she was in a place where she would have said that.

       

Tell me what you think!

 
