RSS

You take my breath away!

18 Dec

Endometriosis

You take my breath

All I wish for you is DEATH!!!

Try as you might

I still have fight!

You snuck in and made me birthless

I know you are worthless!

Prime of my life?

Time of my life?

You came in the night

Your grow off my tears and fears

Growing and bloating is all you do

What have I done to you?

The jokes on you!

My clock doesn’t tick

I WILL never click!

Needles, pain, surgeries and more

I will remain sore

But God has more

More in store

In store for me, my life and more

Try as you might

I STILL HAVE FIGHT!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I suffer from endometriosis. It is an ugly uterine disease that causes lots of pain and discomfort. I am currently fighting with doctors and surgeons to get a hysterectomy. Many of them say I am to young. I am almost 30! I have been suffering for 15 years with this disease. I have lots of anger towards this ugly disease! I know that God has a plan for me and when it is my time He will grant me what I ask for. I just have to learn to shut up and rejoice in my sufferings. Once again I will once again quote Romans 5:3-5.

“Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance;  perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.”

I have no idea how to rejoice in my suffering I try but its hard. Do you know how to rejoice in your suffering? Any tips?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I wrote this June this year, before my hysterectomy on Sept.12 2013(my birthday). Once I fully offered myself up to the Lord. He heard my cries and granted me mercy through healing. The surgery was a huge success! I am healed and happy. It’s as though my life has just begun! The Lord is glorious and merciful! I love the Lord!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “You take my breath away!

  1. jasonedwin23

    December 18, 2013 at 3:05 am

    It’s hard to rejoice the pain and suffering that we go through but one way would be to know each day we go through this we are becoming much stronger.
    We need to rejoice knowing that god is giving us the strength and tools to battle this battle that we face.

    This story is a work of god and your time came.
    When your time came you felt new…you felt rejoiced and total happiness.
    You can now look back and rejoice the battle you fought and feel much stronger about yourself.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      December 18, 2013 at 3:37 am

      Absolutely! I would do it all over if I had to! I learned so much about myself.

       

Tell me what you think!

 
