RSS
Aside
30 Dec

Image

Avon Lady

Avon lady at the door

Fear not I cry no more

Here I stand sore no more

The door has opened I need no more

Here I am forever more

 

Avon lady at your door

Here I stand you wanting more

Time, laughs, love and more

Rest easy and cry no more

I am here forever more

For as long as I can remember my grandma sold Avon, she used to bring my cousin and I her samples of everything. It was her passion. This is how we will remember her. The Avon Lady! Today our family suffered a great loss. Our beloved grandma went Home to the Father this afternoon. Please pray for her children, grandchildren and the whole family. Thank you in advance. God bless!

Go with God grandma

 
19 Comments

Posted by on December 30, 2013 in Blog's, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Go with God grandma

  1. Krystal

    December 31, 2013 at 12:17 am

    That’s awesome thanks duder!!!!!!!

     
  2. jasonedwin23

    December 31, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Thank you so much for that.
    It was a great loss on our behalf but a eternity of happiness and joy for her.
    Her journey begins just before the new year and it’s a journey of peace and harmony.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      December 31, 2013 at 4:53 am

      Amen, Amen I pray we can have just an ounce of her strength!

       
  3. jasonedwin23

    December 31, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Amen to that.
    We jump and say ouch when we get a needle.
    She get ammonia and wants to finish her ice cream
    We go to the bath room when we have too much chocolate and say “Oh my gosh, no more for me”
    She goes to the bath room when she has too much chocolate and she says “Ahhhh…much better, can i have some cake”

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      December 31, 2013 at 7:07 am

      Hahahaha that’s absolutely right! Then she steals the toilet seat on her way out! lol!

       
  4. andrew murphy

    January 30, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    very well done…nice poem Grandma would have indeed liked it

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      January 31, 2014 at 12:03 am

      Thank you so much! I really hope she would have!!! Love you God bless you!

       
  5. Starralee

    April 7, 2014 at 1:25 am

    I’m so sorry for your loss, but celebrating her homecoming–God bless you and your family.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 7, 2014 at 2:20 am

      Thank you so much! God bless!

       
      • Starralee

        April 7, 2014 at 2:21 am

        Your post did remind me of Avon ladies from “way back”–those little lipsticks, we loved them!!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 7, 2014 at 2:26 am

        Us too!!! She used to give us (my cousin and I) those tiny little lipstick samplers and whatever other samples she had!

         
      • Starralee

        April 7, 2014 at 2:46 am

        Do they still have those little ones?? The last Avon Lady I had didn’t seem to have them–and she always talked about how she had to buy all the samples….like I shouldn’t ask for any.

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 7, 2014 at 2:48 am

        Lol I don’t actually know! I will ask my avon lady and report back! 🙂

         
      • Starralee

        April 7, 2014 at 2:50 am

        It’s not urgent, as I don’t even wear lipstick anymore–I was just basking in the nostalgia!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 7, 2014 at 3:06 am

        I don’t even wear makeup! I just see her most days when either she walks by with her kids or we walk by with the dog. So there’s a good chance I’ll see her tomorrow anyways 🙂 now I am very curious! I’d like to get one if she does and take it out to my grandmas burial sight and leave it for her!

         
      • Starralee

        April 7, 2014 at 11:41 am

        Oh, wouldn’t that be a lovely tribute!! I don’t do any makeup now either, but back in the day–took me a couple hours to be beautiful, and oh the heartache I did reap….

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 7, 2014 at 2:25 pm

        Haha me to I am far to lazy now!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 7, 2014 at 2:48 am

        The one down my street that is……lol

         

Tell me what you think!

 
