RSS

I am so confused! Help please!

13 Jan

I am working on my next installment in the “that’s what she said” series and one verse into it and I am caught up! Blah! lol I am trying to write on Deborah, but……… in the first verse i am stuck on one word……

“After Ehud died the Israelites once again did evil in the eyes of the Lord. So the Lord sold them into the hands of Jabin a king of Canaan.”

The issue I am having is the word “sold”. I don’t know really what is meant by it. Is it that God handed them over to him? Or did He cause them to lose a war and thus they were in his hands? I feel like I am over complicating this, but for the life of me I can’t make a clear picture in my head. Please help!! If you know what is meant by this please let me know! Thank you in advance! God bless!!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “I am so confused! Help please!

  1. secretangel

    January 31, 2014 at 9:22 am

    “Sold” here means that He allowed their enemy to have victory over them. As people sin, God will remove His Hand of protection from them to suffer the consequences of their actions… it is to bring about repentance and turn back to Him.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      February 3, 2014 at 12:17 am

      Ahhhhhh!! Thank you SO much!!! God bless!!

       
      • secretangel

        February 3, 2014 at 9:34 am

        I didn’t know if you still needed it but thought I should answer your request. Many blessings to you!!!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        February 3, 2014 at 9:12 pm

        Yes I absolutely did! Thank you again! God bless!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
