RSS

Prayer request

25 Jan

Hello world of WordPress! This is a prayer request kind of. I have noticed that a lot of the people I follow have been having their fair share of struggles this past while, and it makes me sad. These people are some of the brightest people I know. Anytime I am having any kind of struggle they are so willing to help and pray for me, and have such kind encouraging things to say! I feel bad because they are going through these things and I feel like I am unable to help them in the ways that they have helped me. I try encouraging words and offer prayer but it doesn’t seem like enough. I just want to grab them and hold them and tell them everything will be ok. BUT with it all being online there is really absolutely nothing I can do other than type a few words on a screen and hope that’s enough. Please pray for these wonderful people and keep them in your thoughts! Thank you in advance!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Prayer request

  1. girlintheflowerydress

    January 25, 2014 at 6:06 am

    I don’t know who the people you are talking about are, but keep faith that God hears your prayers, and that sometimes when he seems silent and still, He’s waiting for the time to be right. I myself struggle with prayer, but I’ll do my best to help. πŸ™‚

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      January 25, 2014 at 6:11 am

      Thank you so much! You are very right it’s all about His time, we’re all just to impatient to wait for Him! Thank you for your kind words God bless you!

       
  2. Men of One Accord

    April 10, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    The words have used here are one of the most beautiful prayers I have ever read! God has heard your words and He has all ready answered, Blessings to you, Amen.

     
  3. moondustwriter

    April 21, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    your prayers do convey God’s wonderful loving embrace. You are sufficient in Him.
    Thank you for your concern for others.

     

Tell me what you think!

 
