RSS

Lent is upon us

05 Mar

I wrote a blog not long ago about trying to decide what I am going to do in observance of Lent. I was really struggling with what to do, and then all of a sudden as I was falling asleep God whispered in my ear to give up sugar! So that is what I have done so far. I pray that I am able to hold true to it.

Just a side note. Have you noticed that when things start going well and going your way you find yourself anxious? I know I certainly do!

Are you observing Lent this year? God bless you and have a blessed Passover!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Lent is upon us

  1. Daring to Dream it

    March 19, 2014 at 11:49 am

    I’m definitely anxious, despite the council to be anxious for nothing. My husband has been laid of from two jobs in a little over a year. As far as I know he got laid off from no fault of his own.
    He passed his 90 days with his current job and we are finally getting back on our feet financially. It looks like his employers like him and it’s a job that my husband likes. However, I am feeling anxious that this job may be taken away as well. I take care of my mom in another state and do not work out of the home. So we rely solely on his income.
    I am trying to find peace that regardless of what happens it will all be for the best, that there is a plan and a purpose.
    But your question had me prompting to write.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      March 20, 2014 at 12:42 am

      I am glad you starting to get a sense of regularity again! God bless you and my prayers are with you and your husband!

       
  2. Daring to Dream it

    March 20, 2014 at 12:45 am

    Thank you for your prayers.

     

Tell me what you think!

 
