RSS

Denominations…

04 Apr

D

Blah! I can’t stand all of the division of the church i.e. denominations. There are one hundred different denominations to suit one hundred different groups who say they are all right and everyone else is wrong. Well I am here to say you are all wrong! We all are! God doesn’t care about our petty self righteous crap! What He cares about is that we love one another and share His good news. That’s it. Christ actually came to abolish religion all together! Don’t believe me? I strongly suggest all Christians read Bruxy Cavey’s book End of Religion- http://www.amazon.ca/The-End-Religion-Encountering-Spirituality/dp/1600060676 – It is an amazing eye opener, it really changed my life and who I view Jesus as being! I like to think that I am a irreligious and non-denominational Christian. So basically I go by the laws of God not the laws of man. All we tend to do as humans to contribute to Christianity or whatever faith you choose is create hate, separation and elitism where it doesn’t belong. Please don’t think I am grouping all churches or people into that category its more of a general thing. Personally I don’t care who, what, where, when or why you are what you are! You are a child of God. Period! I don’t care if you love the same sex, good on ya! You found someone in this crazy world to love. I don’t care if you are Anglican, Lutheran, baptist, Muslim, Mormon, Jehovah witness, or if you like PB&J. That’s your prerogative! Mind you I do pray that if you are an atheist or agnostic that you see the light of love that God has provided and that you grab a hold of it with both hands! Let us stand together as children under God and share in the love and Glory that is our wonderful Creator! Let us stop hating, hurting and separating ourselves from one another and stand united as God intended! God bless you for who or whatever you are!

 

If you have any questions, input or anything else please don’t hesitate and feel free to leave a comment! You wont hurt my feelings! 🙂

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Denominations…

  1. lv2trnscrb

    April 4, 2014 at 11:50 pm

    I get what you are saying here with denominations. Because we move a lot, we have looked for churches in new cities we have been at. My criteria for church is not the name of it or the denomination of it, but if Jesus is glorified, if the Bible is taught as the Word of God.

    Visiting from A/Z; good luck with the rest of the challenge!

    betty
    http://viewsfrombenches.blogspot.com/

     
  2. dragontailsandscales

    April 5, 2014 at 10:29 am

    There are so many aren’t there kinda like the god for every occasion.
    I agree with you Jesus cares about the heart of the individual not what doctrine he adheres to.

    Happy weekend!!!

     
  3. Crystal Collier

    April 5, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    See, this is one of the reasons I love being LDS (Mormon), it’s all one denomination–world wide unity for the 15 million members. You can go anywhere in the world, find the nearest church, and they teach the same lesson in Africa as in Idaho.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 6, 2014 at 12:10 am

      That’s really great to hear! I am sorry for my ignorance but do LDS consider themselves to be Christians or do they only identify as LDS? Again sorry for my ignorance I am not very educated on your faith.

       
  4. VicciScrunchie

    April 8, 2014 at 7:17 am

    i so agree. let’s just be good to each other regardless of what church we go to or do’n’t go to and get on with fixing this planet! x

     

Tell me what you think!

 
