RSS

Evangelism!

05 Apr

E

What does it even mean to evangelize anymore? Do we go out and stand on street corners yelling the Good News? That may be some peoples approach, but not mine. I simply wear my cross and find small but significant ways of sharing the message. I feel my writing gives me a great opportunity to evangelize, I have access to the world wide web! As you are reading this I am doing it! I try to live a life of love and joy so that when I drop the “C” word people don’t freak out. What they see is that you don’t have to be perfect to be a Christian, just a human who is weak and willing to look to God for help. How do you evangelize? What means or methods do you utilize?

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Evangelism!

  1. samanthapidoux

    April 6, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    By talking to your friends about Christ is what I do. I pray for them and when prayers are answered I tell them. I guess it has to be done is baby steps.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 6, 2014 at 7:45 pm

      It just has to be done the way you do it! It’s unique and different for everyone! Thank you for sharing! God bless!

       
  2. Alex J. Cavanaugh

    April 6, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    It means being a living testimony for God.
    Hope you are having a good time with the Challenge. Really like your message.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 6, 2014 at 7:46 pm

      Amen to that! I am having a great time with the challenge! Thank you very much!

       
  3. Starralee

    April 7, 2014 at 1:23 am

    Another sister, yaaaayyyy! I don’t do the formal evangelizing thing either–just try to live out the grace HE pours on me daily (and I fail a lot–bad attitude, that sort of thing). But I love to give, so…and yes, writing and being here with a blog, that’s fellowship and sharing the Good News. God bless you Abundantly.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 7, 2014 at 2:19 am

      Amen, Amen! May The Lord continue to work through you. God bless you sister!

       
      • Starralee

        April 7, 2014 at 2:20 am

        Lots of Hallelujahs!!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
