RSS

Justice

12 Apr

J

I believe my God is a just God, but I find myself having trouble accepting His will I guess on different situations. I know I don’t have any right to decide or judge what the right punishment is for what crime. I also know that God can’t or won’t control or effect someone’s will, which is confusing because His will, will be done.  I don’t know, and that’s okay, because it’s a part of the wonder of our God. I just struggling with thinking I have a right to judge a situation or person in regard to achieving justice. What don’t you think? Do you struggle with the same thing? Are you also confused by His will being done yet He doesn’t control our will? Have a wonderful night God bless!

wpid-5862877-wooden-justice-gavel-on-sound-block-3d-render.jpeg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Justice

  1. jasonedwin23

    April 14, 2014 at 1:10 am

    It can be difficult not to judge a situation or a person because it’s something that effects us in our daily lives.
    We can only do our best not to but when we do to confess it.
    I believe his will will be done when he comes back.

    I believe he doesn’t control our will and that it’s for us to do.
    Just remember that he will never force his way to do anything unless it has been asked or he’s been invited.

    Justice will be served on Judgement day and we will all be judged for what we’ve done wrong and awarded for what we have done right.
    a verse i just read tonight:
    Matthew 7:1-2
    Do not judge others, so that God will not judge you.
    For God will judge you in the way you judge others.

    It’s a eye opener for sure.
    One day we can have faith all the way and the next it wont be as strong.
    This is a time we all need to come together so that we can keep the faith as strong.
    Just keep praying and keep asking God to get you throughout whatever it is you’re going through.

    Wow…this might have been a bit off topic from what you wrote…ummmm…sorry? lol

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 15, 2014 at 4:33 am

      Not off topic at all!!! That’s really great, and very true! Thank you so much! I will continue to pray about it. Thank you again and God bless you brother!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
