RSS

Quiet

18 Apr

Q

With tears in my eyes I write this tonight. My deepest prayers and thoughts with you on this sad and beautiful day! God bless you all!

Sometimes the quietest moments are the loneliest moments. There is no better example of this than when Jesus was at a place called Gethsemane, He asked His Apostles to keep watch as He went just beyond them. He fell to His face and cred out to Abba! What lonelier feeling is there than knowing you are to be beaten, ridiculed, tortured, crucified and die for a people with such a sinful nature. I think just being the Son of God yet human must have been a heart wrenching existence. It’s half in and half out. That is of course my human perspective I can’t begin to know what would have been going through Christs mind. He prayed this while thinking His apostles were keeping watch over Him, yet they couldn’t even do that, they slept. My heart breaks knowing our Saviour ever had to feel this way just because of our sins. Please remember this on this Holy weekend. God bless you my bothers and sisters in Christ.

 

Mark 14:32-36 NSAV

They came to a place named Gethsemane; and He said to His disciples, “Sit here until I have prayed.”And He took with Him Peter and James and John, and began to be very distressed and troubled.And He said to them, “My soul is deeply grieved to the point of death; remain here and keep watch.”And He went a little beyond them, and fell to the ground and began to pray that if it were possible, the hour might pass Him by. And He was saying, “Abba! Father! All things are possible for You; remove this cup from Me; yet not what I will, but what You will.”

Aside from the fact that I absolutely love Supertramp I figured this song would be appropriate!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

 
