RSS

Reasonable

20 Apr

R

I don’t know if most people who know me would describe me as the most reasonable person. I kind of jump in with both feet to find out the temperature of the water. I really do try to practice reason, but sometimes it’s way easier to just do it and figure it out later. My Bubby is the polar opposite! He is great at being reasonable, almost irritatingly so, he thinks through the entire situation before he commits to anything. At the same time though he is the most impulsive person I have ever known! Consequence free I might add! Like how fast can one person think?? He is great when I am in mid air and he says “let’s think about this for a sec….”. Then I am forced to use the jelly between my ears and actually think about the situation and if it’s something I really want to do. This has saved me from hypothermia more than once! Thanks Bubby 😉 There are pro’s and con’s for both. Being reasonable can aid in making sure you have a positive outcome and the latter while you don’t think it through some amazing thing can happen! In all that I do I put my faith in God and trust that He is with me! God bless you! Which are you? Reasonable yet impulsive? Cold and wet?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Reasonable

  1. Starralee

    April 20, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    Probably depends on the day, for me!!

     
  2. Tara Tyler Robinson (@taratylertalks)

    April 21, 2014 at 9:43 am

    i think there are times for both, but i would say more reasonable than impulsive and as i get older and know more consequences, reason usually wins out…
    impulsive was for the younger, invincible, dumb days!
    happy r day!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 22, 2014 at 1:23 am

      I refuse to grow up! lol Yes as I get older I seem to become more mature and I look at consequences and that’s not fun! 😦

       
  3. moondustwriter

    April 21, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    I am way too impulsive. It has always gotten me in trouble (not bad trouble). After my recent accident which was one of those impulsive not thought out moments I am trying to think before I leap.
    Happy A to Z week.
    Thanks for your wonderful visits!!!

     

Tell me what you think!

 
