RSS

Uuuuugggaaalllaay

24 Apr

U

Ugly. That was the name we called a boy in high school. This one day a boy made some terrible (yet irrelevant) comment to one of my friends and being a nasty teenager I made some comment about him being ugly. As time went by it turned into him being named ugly by all of our friends and those around us, it typically came on the bus home, we pronounced it “ooo-ga-lay”. We tormented this poor kid for our entire sophomore year. I actually don’t know his name, when I had fb I tried to find him on our school page, but nothing. I seen him once after high school but he acted like he didn’t know me. Not long after that I came into my faith. My thoughts returned to the boy I tormented. I feel absolutely terrible. The fact that I don’t even know his name just compounds the guilt. I have prayed to God for forgiveness, but I seek his forgiveness as well. I question how I could be so cruel, how I could treat another human in that way. I know I was just a teenager and they do stupid things. That is no excuse! I was bullied as a child, elementary, and I knew how it felt. Yet for some unknown reason to me this one person was the exception?! I don’t know, I just pray he can forgive me and that God gives me the opportunity to ask him myself. Have you ever been bullied or been the one doing the bullying?

*If you are the boy in the back of the bus, I know that I don’t deserve it, but I pray you are able to forgive me for my cruel actions and words. Nothing you said in the begging justified us treating you in this way. I am very sorry, I pray for your forgiveness. God bless you.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Uuuuugggaaalllaay

  1. Starralee

    April 24, 2014 at 12:54 am

    Oh, this is so hard when we see our sins glaring in front of us! Rest assured that God knows your humbled and repentant heart–He’s already forgiven you!! And quite possibly, so has the boy–he too, may have been found by Jesus and is living the Abundant Life. As we “do the walk”, there’s plenty of forgiving to do–and often it’s of ourselves. (Not sure where you live, what time it is there–but I think I’ll head to bed. Thanks again for your prayers–and know that you’re in mine! xxoo)

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 24, 2014 at 2:00 am

      You always know just what to say! Thank you go much Caddo! I am western Canada so it’s pretty much 1:00am. I am a night owl (*v*) lol Sleep well my friend may the Lord give you a restful sleep! My prayers are with you always God bless you!

       
      • Starralee

        April 24, 2014 at 12:39 pm

        Western Canada–like near Vancouver? If so, I’m right below you, north of Seattle. We’re probably only an hour apart in time zones, maybe 2. Usually I’m a serious night owl–but this latest deal with the blankety blank hot flashes, plus pain (head/neck/shoulder/back–left side) have had me abandoning the computer early. I have a Dr appt next week–and I really need prayer for that (too many issues to get into here). I’m sure if I can just get the flashing under control, I’ll be able to deal with the rest well enough. God is SO Good to stay close to us when we feel like giving up! Have a blessed day–let’s write, write, write!! (Or not…!) xxoo

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        April 24, 2014 at 4:55 pm

        The best people are up late! 😉 I am keeping you in my constant prayers! The Lord will heal you! I will pray for your appointment next week as well! He truly is! He gives us what we need, always! God bless you my beautiful sister! Loads and buckets of love!

         
  2. Krystal Milton

    April 24, 2014 at 8:13 am

    Wow dude that is awesome and very tough to ask to be forgiven a lot of people wouldn’t care but you do and that’s what mAkes you awesome

     
  3. secretangel

    April 26, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    God forgives. He heals and restores. God knows where this person is so I pray that God will touch his heart to know God’s Love and he will come to know your repentance. We have all hurt someone at one time or another. All we can do is repent and turn from our ways. God knows your heart and He will give you the desires of your heart, my friend.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 26, 2014 at 9:22 pm

      Thank you my beautiful sister! I pray the same for him. God bless you endlessly!

       
      • secretangel

        April 26, 2014 at 9:26 pm

        Awe… same to you too. 🙂

         

Tell me what you think!

 
