RSS

Very grateful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

25 Apr

V

I honestly had no idea what I was going to do for V, but my answer was found in an answered prayer! Tonight my grandma got very, very ill, we had to call the ambulance ill. The day started off miserable, I went back to the doctor and he sentenced me to at least 5 more days on these stupid crutches!! So I may have been a grumpy gus! Then comes tonight, we are just sitting around relaxing my mom looks over at my grandma and asks her if she is okay? She said no, there was something in her voice that said something was really not ok. After the first 8 or so times she vomited we were sure something was up, I called my duder down, she didn’t know either (but she did make me feel better! Thanks duder!) My grandma vomited again and her complexion went gray….. call 911. The paramedics and firemen showed up and decided that she did need to go to the hospital. Que vigilant prayers…… She seen the doctor and I guess it is a very bad flu that attacks the elderly. Hallelujah! The Lord answered our prayers! With a huge sigh of relief and gratefulness we rest our minds and hearts. She is comfortable in bed and at home. It really put’s my petty pouting about my foot into perspective. In comparison to the fear we had tonight my sore foot is really nothing! I know this is late but we just got home from the hospital and I think it’s a forgivable offense! ๐Ÿ™‚ God bless all of you and I will be on tomorrow to read and rate all of your wonderful blogs! God bless again and thank the Lord, for He reigns on high! In all things give thanks to God! I am so happy and absolutely exhausted! Night night!

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Very grateful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Starralee

    April 25, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    Oh, I’m so grateful with you–for His faithfulness, for your grandma. And I continue my prayers for her, and for your foot–hang in there, sister! God bless you all BIG!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 25, 2014 at 3:31 pm

      Thank you Sister! We both appreciate your prayers! I have to giggle a little at my foot hanging in there lol that is really all it does! ๐Ÿ™‚ I pray you are having an amazing God filled day! Continued prayer and love to you sister!

       
  2. M

    April 25, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I hope Grandma is feeling better today!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 25, 2014 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you very much, she is doing much better! God bless you!

       
  3. theawsomedish

    April 25, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    All the blessings and healing for you and your Grandma.

     

Tell me what you think!

 
