RSS

Wowza

26 Apr

W

I know it’s not a real word but for the sake of today’s blog that is the word we are going to use! The month if april has been kind of crazy and chaotic. Filled with ups and downs. Yet I sit here in reflection with nothing but joy in my heart. Mainly because of the wonderful people I have met. As you probably know I am in the atoz challenge and through that I have met people that I now consider to be very dear friends. I am not just saying that either. From the depth of my heart I mean it! In real life I don’t have a single friend, honestly. I may have acquaintances I guess you might call them. Mainly I have my family, they are the glue that hold’s me together day to day. I in no way expected to meet people through my blog, let alone people I would grow to love and genuinely care for. To be honest I didn’t think people would even like my writing. I opened this so prove my cousin wrong, I guess he proved me wrong. Coming into the challenge I was excited and nervous, half way through I wanted to quit, now that we are nearing the end I am just grateful. Grateful for all of you my beautiful sisters, your constant encouragement and love has gotten me through some crummy days. I thank you and love you lots! I keep you in my constant prayers! Back to my family for a bit, they put up with my craziness on a daily basis! Bubby thank you for being my strength and reason, mama thank you for your ear even when you are tired and sore, duder well not much more to say than love you and thank you, with and with out the paper bag lol just sayin. My dear cousin J thank you for making me open this wordpress, your constant encouragement (maybe nagging lol) has opened my eyes to my true ability. To the rest of my family love you and thank you! There are a few people on here who have really touched me I hope you know who you are I thank you and I love you! I pray that the Lord blesses endlessly and grants you all that He is! To sum it all up april brought us, sickness, health, wealth and poverty….. kinda sounds like wedding vows….am I married to the month of april now? I don’t now! lol What have I learned this month? Well I learned that I am not a terrible writer, that though health may fade a little, relationships will always grow stronger. That God is always listening and that He always gives us what we need regardless of what we think we want. That there is no limitation to where you are on the globe, we are all but a key stroke away from connecting to one another. While I am still on crutches, I still have my mental issues, and all of life’s other bumps, at the end of the day I know that everything is going to be okay. I am not sure what I expected the month to bring but I can tell you this was not it! And that is a-okay with me! Sorry for rambling on. I pray the Lord grants all of you all that He is! God bless!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Wowza

  1. Krystal Milton

    April 26, 2014 at 2:08 am

    Thanks duder! Same to to you love you so much stay strong and keep tge writing coming I will fallow it and you any where!!!!!!!!!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      April 26, 2014 at 2:11 am

      You made me cry you butt! Thank you! I love you more! Rest easy, and let God deal with the evils of this world! Love ya duder!

       
  2. Starralee

    April 26, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    WOWZA is a wonderful word, one of my faves!! God bless you abundantly today–with His grace, favor and healing joy.

     

Tell me what you think!

 
