RSS

Yikes! Yesterday, and yay!!!

30 Apr

Yesterday was a total wash! Turns out I am on the crutches until the 7th! This means no work for me! So that turned my mood a little sour. Today however I see a little light. Yes I have lost a bit of independence but this has given me a chance to relax and take a mini holiday. I have decided I am going to stay optimistic and positive! God has a plan for me, so I will wait and see what He’s up to! We often look back on things that upset us and either regret our actions or see it with new eyes and assess it rationally. I do both all the time. I act like a crazy person, once I calm down I look back and see the whole picture. Usually it is followed by crying and an apology. Well looking back on yesterday I can see that the crutches are what’s best for my health right now. God bless all of you!

PS
Yay for sun! Yesterday while pouting I decided that I was going to stay outside and try to relax. Well by doing that I got my pre summer base burn!! Not a bad one that hurts but enough to start building me tan. No more looking like Casper the friendly ghost! Again yay!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Yikes! Yesterday, and yay!!!

  1. Starralee

    May 1, 2014 at 12:43 am

    You’re my kind of gal–put on the positive, choose to play the Glad Game!! I wish I could still tan–when I hit mid-life I became “allergic” to the sun; seriously–I broke out in a rash! When I was young–I’d turn brown as a bean!!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 7, 2014 at 2:02 pm

      Oh man that sucks! I think I am addicted to the sun lol I am trying to stay positive but the last week has been heck hence my absence from here this week. God bless you my beautiful sister!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
