RSS

Zzzzzz

30 Apr

I love sleep! It is one of my favourite hobbies! lol Most people wouldn’t consider it a hobby I suppose, but I love it. It’s a great opportunity to escape the real world. When I sleep I don’t have any health limitations. I don’t have PTSD. I don’t have fears for the future, of today, tomorrow, or yesterday. I do still have the nightmares a few nights a week, but they usually only last a few minutes a couple times a night. If I don’t let them take over my mind I slow my breathing focus on a heart beat and back off to lala land I go! I have tried lots of different relaxation techniques some have worked others not so much. Even with the nightmares I love sleep! Just being healthy and without limitation is amazing, even if it is only in my sleep. I will take what I can get! Never mind that when I sleep God comes to me, what better reason is that?

This is the last instalment of the atozchallenge I am excited and bummed. Excited because I can write when and what I want and sad because I will miss talking to all of you everyday. Sooooooo it has been fun and wonderful and I pray we will still talk after tonight! God bless every one of you exceptionally those of you I have really connected with! You know who you are I hope!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2014 in April A to Z Challenge

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Zzzzzz

  1. Starralee

    May 1, 2014 at 12:40 am

    Ohhh, bless your baby heart! I’m just the opposite–don’t want to sleep, don’t have time!!! God bless you BIG–love xxoo

     
  2. jenpcv

    May 1, 2014 at 7:42 am

    Now, why can’t we all still chat everyday? I mean, I am following your blog, so I will see what you write and chitchat! šŸ™‚ End of the challenge, not end of the chat!!

    Also, I’m a napping hobbyist too.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 7, 2014 at 2:06 pm

      I am so glad to hear that! Sorry this past week has not been very good for me, but I am back now!

       
  3. Suzanne Ong

    May 1, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Sleep is such a wonderful thing. But too much sleep makes me lazy. Haha. Congrats on completing the challenge šŸ˜€

     

Tell me what you think!

 
