RSS

Happy mother’s day!

11 May

Happy mother’s day to all of my beautiful sisters! When I am saying this I am not only speaking about those of you who have children, by birth, fostering or adoption. I am speaking to all women! All who have impacted a child’s life in any way. This is my first mother’s day since my hysterectomy and it’s funny, I have known for over 10 years I couldn’t have children but this year is somehow different. It actually hurts a little, I never wanted kid’s, but it’s like now that it’s definite that I can’t it’s somehow different. Makes no sense to me, but oh well. Even though I can’t bare a child I still have nieces and nephews who love me and I have the opportunity to impact them in someway. I don’t know what God has in store for me. I do know that being a mother doesn’t define me, no ma’am! I taught Sunday school for years, hopefully I had an impact there. I have my babies (niece’s and nephews) I am not incomplete! I am full! God bless all of you and have a blessed and beautiful mothers day! Happy mother’s day to all the women in my life, duder you are an amazing mom to my babies! Spiff you too! Love all of you!

PS
I love you mama! You are the most amazing woman in the world! You are such a source of strength and encouragement. I love you so much. I thank God that He has blessed me with you!! Thank you for being my best friend no matter what I do or who I choose to be! May the Lord grant you all that He is! Love you God bless you!! ♥♥♥♥♥♥ 😛

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Happy mother’s day!

  1. Krystal Milton

    May 11, 2014 at 8:52 am

    Thanks duder same to you and you have impacted my kids life’s in ways you will never know! Oh abd way to make me cry first thing!!!!! Love you so much! God bless you everyday all my love

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 12, 2014 at 3:02 am

      🙂 love you too and your very welcome lol thank you for allowing me the chance to be a part of their lives!

       
  2. Starralee

    May 11, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    Lots of us gals don’t have kidlets, yet God put a mothering heart in us for those who need it badly. You go, girl! God bless you BIG.

     
  3. dragontailsandscales

    May 11, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    A very Happy Mother’s Day to you 🙂

     
  4. moondustwriter

    May 11, 2014 at 5:30 pm

    So many lives we affect with a mother’s heart. You bless because you choose to 🙂

     

Tell me what you think!

 
