RSS

Look Up

17 May

I don’t typically post videos, but……………………………… This video touches on something that I have had a few different conversations with a few of you about. It’s a little ironic that I would be posting this here (social media) but whatever 🙂 Enjoy! Please let me know how you feel about the message given. Personally I couldn’t agree more. I did at one point get to where I wasn’t having a single real conversation in person or even on the phone, fb messaging and texting sure, real life, nada! Until one day it was pointed out to me just how bad I was. That was the day I deleted everything and tossed my phone. I don’t think there is anything wrong with social media as long it’s not consuming every moment of your day (like it did with me). I know of couples who will sit in the same room as each other and fb message each other, while not speaking actual words for hours, that’s just sad. I know social media can be used as a very helpful tool to a lot of people, myself included. As a society we think technology has made our lives easier, really though they have just made us lazy and antisocial. I am not blind, I can see how they can help when we use it in moderation. That also goes for kids, some kid’s would rather be playing video games indoors than physically playing outside, it’s not right. We know this and yet we wonder why children are having troubles with weight and being obese. It’s our responsibility to get them up off there butts and get outside. My parents did it. I feel old saying this but, when I was a kid if the sun was up and we weren’t at school we were outside, unless we were sick. We had video game stations but they didn’t get turned on until homework, dinner and chores where done. In the summer if it was raining or after dinner and chores, but only for an hour. Mind you I think my education would have been easier or maybe better had I had access to the internet, kid’s today have more opportunities to learn and grow with technology then I did when I was young. So that is a plus for sure, the key word is moderation. I dunno, sorry for rambling on for to long. God bless you have a wonderful God filled day!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Look Up

  1. Starralee

    May 17, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    Moderation is the key! God bless you today.

     
  2. frankleenh

    May 31, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    I first saw that post on facebook, and it amazes me how we have now become so out of touch with people. When I am out with friends, most of them are on their cells scrolling away, and not enjoying life in the moment…….

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 31, 2014 at 4:17 pm

      Right?! It’s terrible! How can you be sure who your friends are if their faces are constantly down on their phones? What does it say that they find virtual better than reality, when in your company, while your standing right in front of them. Thanks for stopping by! Have a beautiful day my friend!

       
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 31, 2014 at 4:18 pm

      Did you pull your WordPress? It says your account no longer exists.

       
      • frankleenh

        May 31, 2014 at 5:26 pm

        No, I am still in wordpress, I have a new name now Frankleen’s little world. Check it out if you can =)

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 1, 2014 at 12:34 am

        Oh absolutely! I was sad for a bit thing you left us! Glad to see your still here!

         
      • frankleenh

        June 17, 2014 at 11:46 pm

        Were you able to find my new page?

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 19, 2014 at 2:20 am

        No ma’am! Still a dead end?! Can you post the link please?

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 1, 2014 at 12:35 am

        The link in your name “frankleenh” takes me to that non existent page let me try the new name in the address bar!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
