RSS

gooooooin to the chapel and we’re goooona get ma’a’a’a’a’arrrrried

21 May

“gooooooin to the chapel and we’re goooona get ma’a’a’a’a’arrrrried”

YAY!!!! With tear filled eyes I want to send out a huge congratulations to my baby brother gorbachoff (not actually his name, and yes I know it’s spelt wrong, long story), and his beautiful fiance spiff (also not her name) lol. Today they have confirmed their love and decided to join together in God’s Holy union! I am so proud of you gorbachoff! You have turned into such a wonderful and amazing young man. Man oh my goodness….you are a man! I still remember when mom finally got to bring you home. You were this tiny little fat thing, no hair, and beautiful fat little earlobes. I remember sneaking into your nursery just so that I could rub your earlobes to sooth you when you cried. Then was the spice girl phase…..I really didn’t think that one would end. Thank God it did! lol Now here you stand a man, a father (an amazing father might I add) and to be a husband! Jeepers creepers kiddo! I love you very much! You have chosen such an amazing woman to be the mother of your child and to be your wife! She will certainly keep you on your toes!! You know I love you spiff!! I welcome you into our family with arms wiiiiiiiiiddddddeeeee open!! You are a great mom to my beautiful little niece. You are going to make a wonderful wife as well! Welcome to the family, and good luck lol! Mind you, you kinda already know what you are getting yourself into! Aaaany waaaaays I love you both very much and am so very happy for both of you!!!! Also I am unbelievably proud of you gorbachoff!! May the Lord lay His Holy hand upon your beautiful union!

 

It is so crazy to see my baby brother grow up and become a man. I am both happy and sad. Happy that he has turned into such an amazing man. Sad because he is a man, he doesn’t need me anymore. My little baby brother, the same one who was born 11 weeks early. The one I feared I may never met because of how sick he was. The same little boy who would never let me dress him, the one who left kiss marks on the tv after watching Spice World, the one who went on holidays and ended up staying for nearly a year! The one who called me and said “she said ‘are we dating or not'” and I said why are you talking to me?? Call her back! The one who called me back and said “finally, we’re dating!”. The one who brought home this tiny feisty little lady who fit in with us right away! The one who brought me so much joy by making me an aunt. The one who has brought me so much happiness just with his presence and never ending support. I feel like an old maid. I don’t want him to grow up. I want him to stay that vulnerable little baby who needed me to sooth him. Oh well, this is life I guess. We grow we learn and then we grow again! Do you have someone in your life who you have been sad to see grow up? God bless all of you! Until tomorrow! Night!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “gooooooin to the chapel and we’re goooona get ma’a’a’a’a’arrrrried

  1. Starralee

    May 21, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    Congratulations and Best Wishes for a long life of happiness in God’s favor! And I SO LOVE that song!! God bless you All!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      May 23, 2014 at 1:46 am

      Me too!!!! Thank you very much soul sister!!! It’s so nice to see him so happy! And she is absolutely awesome! She is a true blessing to the whole family! Endless love and God’s blessings to you soul sister! How are you feeling?

       
      • Starralee

        May 23, 2014 at 1:50 am

        Mostly I’m just thrilled for your happiness, that your new sis is blessing the whole family–wow, ain’t God GOOD?!!!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        May 23, 2014 at 3:04 am

        He surely is!!! He is, was and always will be the love of my being! Praise God!!!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
