RSS

Dear hospital

01 Jun

Dear hospital, staff and everyone who treated me so lovely!
*note the sarcasm*

As a Christian woman I am trying very hard to be patient and understanding, and I pray God will forgive me for my feelings of anger towards you. With that being said this is what i think of my experience with you people friday night!

Thank you ever so much for wasting my time, all the while causing me more pain and doing absolutely nothing to help me once again! Did I mention wasting my time? How about your intake staff blatantly flirting with me, asking if I am single, followed by him saying “I’d like to see you out side of here”. I didn’t know it was appropriate for your staff to ask patience out! Or are you actually a dating club? A speed dating hub? What was he thinking? ‘Hey she is crying, in a wheelchair, and curled over in pain, maybe she is vulnerable enough to say yes’. Truly pathetic! But don’t you worry, further steps will be taken to end your little speed dating club!!!!! If you were to lazy to do your job properly you really should have just stayed home and let someone who actually cared and wanted to help sick or hurting people go into work instead of doing nothing but what I already stated above. This is the very reason people with chronic pain will wait until something is really very seriously wrong or until they can’t stand the pain any longer before they submit and finally come in just to let you poke prod and then do diddly squat! I will not be returning to your speed dating club, as I get better answers from my GP than you. It may take longer but I am done with you. At least he cares, at least he knows how to do his job! I do find a little humor in all of this though, the endless line of drunks getting their broken fingers mended or cold sores attended to, way before me, even when they arrived after I did, obviously those are the things that really matter *they are easy after all*. Not me sitting in the waiting room crying in severe pain, unable to walk or barely even speak, that’s nothing! Ah ha, eureka!!!!! Maybe that’s my problem, I am treating you as though you are for emergency purposes *hence the name Emergency Department*, my bad! Sorry! Once again thank you for wasting my time, causing me more pain, doing absolutely nothing and being lazy! You will be hearing from me or someone on my behalf, I haven’t decided just how mad I am yet!!! Thank you have a good day God bless you.

Sincerely yours
Pen of the Sheep >:-@

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Dear hospital

  1. Krystal Milton

    June 1, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Wow thats ridiculous what is wrong with the medical system when you can’t even go to the hospital and get the care you so deserve! I would love to find that guy and beat his ass for being a complete and utter p.o.s. and hitting on my girl is not okay!!!!! I love you so much duder its time to wreak havoc on the system and people like that!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  2. Starralee

    June 1, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Uh-oh, that was a bad experience indeed. I’m so sorry.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 4, 2014 at 6:33 am

      Yes it really was! I have called the appropriate people and letting them deal with it, with them and God dealing with it, it’s A-okay. It’s really not worth my stress when I have so much other stuff going on. Thank you sister! God bless you endlessly!

       
      • Starralee

        June 4, 2014 at 1:04 pm

        And may He bless you abundantly as well.

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 4, 2014 at 1:36 pm

        Thank you very much! Ho w are you doing? Everything okay?

         
      • Starralee

        June 4, 2014 at 1:42 pm

        A little blue-gray, but I keep holding His hand and putting one foot in front of the other. How ’bout yourself–how’re you doin’?

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 4, 2014 at 1:58 pm

        That’s the best we can do sometimes but I can’t imagine a better companion in times of trial. Meh more of the same going to see a podiatrist soon so hopefully we can gain some answers! Same goes for my stomach, referral to to gastrointestinal doctor to find out about that fun stuff…..you know the kind that makes want to hug kittens lol OK maybe not so much! Praying for you sister,always. God bless you!

         
      • Starralee

        June 4, 2014 at 1:59 pm

        And always I pray for you–sending you extra love today, sweetie.

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 4, 2014 at 11:04 pm

        Thank you very much! Right back at ya babe!

         
  3. Holistic Wayfarer

    June 3, 2014 at 9:54 am

    You figure why I birthed my son at home. I have little tolerance for the Western medical system.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 4, 2014 at 6:38 am

      Right!? It is so terrible! Then for him to be genuinely surprised that I said not and got angry just blew me away! I have called the appropriate parties and they were surprised and concerned that I wasn’t the only one he’d done it to, but nothing as far as the rest of the visit, the doctor etc…. I can’t blame you for birthing at home, this is utterly pathetic!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
