RSS

Fellowship Friday!!!

06 Jun

This is the first annual fellowship Friday, I will explain more later! I know it’s hard to see God in a lot of different things that are going on in the world right now. It’s all to easy to get lost in all of the bad news that surrounds us constantly. It’s nearly impossible to avoid it! You read it in the news paper, watch it on television or see it on social media. Occasionally there will be a “feel good” story that get’s a few minutes of air time or a few lines on paper, but it get’s washed away by all of the never ending evils. The shadows of evil try to cast out the light of God. BUT we serve an awesome God! He has and will again defeat this evil! I have thought about this for a while now but not until Saturday afternoon did it truly sink into my heart. Here is what happened, I will make it as brief as possible.

1) getting out of the hospital at 6am getting to bed around 9am *see Dear Hospital*

2) up at 3:30 off to work by 4, in crazy pain might I add…

3) tired and grumpy, the truck runs out of gas, in an intersection, 8+ blocks from a gas station

4) getting out of the truck twist my good ankle(bruised and swells immediately) scrape and bruise my knee

5) we start arguing, not because we are angry with each other just the situation

6) random man offers to go home and get us a gas can

7) while he is gone a truck stops and asks if we need gas, YES YES YES!!!

8)when the second man was going to get his full gas can the first man arrives and tells us we can keep the can, we thank him immensely and tell him about the second man. With huge thank you’s we all part ways.

Pretty crummy huh? Not so much though! Did you see God in all of that? We didn’t get it right away, we argued a little longer when I stopped and looked at my Bubby and said “what are we doing? Can’t we see what God just did?? We were hooped and He sent us a boat and a ladder! He saved us, again! He redeemed us!”. That was the moment the stress melted away from us and I just sat there and sobbed. How could I ever be angry with Him? It made me realize that through all of these terrible things going on in the world God is always at work. We as His children need to be willing to participate not only in His will but in doing His works for our brothers and sisters! To those two men who stopped their lives to help two complete strangers, thank you guys and God bless you! Thank you for saying yes to God! Every Friday I will be posting a good news story, whether from world news or from personal experiences. Also at the end of each blog will be a mini challenge 🙂 I sincerely encourage and would love to hear your stories of God’s deliverance or a news event to highlight a good act. We need to highlight God’s light so that we can extinguish the fires of evil. God bless you my wonderful friends! I look froward to hearing from you!

Your challenge should you choose to accept it is to find something positive or Godly in one person this week. Maybe it could be someone you don’t particularly enjoy the company of. That would be great if you could do that! My response to the challenge will be posted in the comments sometime this week!! God bless every one of you!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2014 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Fellowship Friday!!!

  1. Starralee

    June 6, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Oh Wowza–this is SUCH a Blessing to me, dear sister!! I’m so jazzed, I’m practically dancing in my chair. Sorry that you had some aggravations–but thrilled for all that God did in and around you! This is so way cool, the Holy Spirit is all over it–and now I’m gonna pray that somebody gets a Word to do something on Saturdays, to sandwich in between your Fellowship Friday and my Sunday Somethings! You just have no idea how you have lifted me–thank you so much! God bless you BIG!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 6, 2014 at 2:05 am

      Thank you so so so much!!! I was worried nobody would be interested! It is so amazing the way He works in and around us! I think that is a fantastic idea!!!! I am so glad that I have lifted you! You do this for me all the time! Love you lots sister God bless you!!!!

       
      • Starralee

        June 6, 2014 at 2:41 am

        I’m sure others will be interested too–but even if it’s just you and me, Jesus is there in the midst of us. That’s how I feel about Sunday Somethings!–if only a handful of folks come, then it must be there for them–Jesus knows! You’re just the best–I’m really truly excited now.

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 6, 2014 at 3:41 am

        “Where two or more are gather so to am I there”! Me too!! This is going to be a blast! God is soooooooo amazing in the ways He brings His beloved children together! Love ya sister, you are a true blessing from God, and that is how I know you are so blessed!!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
