RSS

Versatile Bloggers Award

12 Jun

I would love to thank Plucking Of My Heartstrings for nominating me for the Versatile bloggers award. I met her during the April A to Z challenge and really began to enjoy her posts. Her way of writing is so real and honest. It is a breath of fresh air! I am excited to be nominated, and kinda want to win! Typically I am not a competitive person but with writing being my passion it would be nice to get a little validation I suppose. These are the the 15 blogs I absolutly love and am proud to nominate!

1) Biblical News

2) Otrazhenie

3) Growing In Faith

4) It’s a Lonely Place

5) ChristianBlessings

6) Samantha’s Gluten free food spot

7) Nerd in the brain

8) Filling my prayer closet

9) Virtually All Sorts

10) Spiritbath

11) Spirituality INN

12) CHRISTian~poetry by deborah ann

13) Healing from complex trauma

14) Franciscan Flowers

15) LSW Ministries

Now for the 7 things about me…..this stuff is so awkward…..oh well let’s give a shot and see what happens!

1) I am a cat person aka crazy cat lady =-D

2) I have 3 tattoo’s and 3 piercings.

3) I love Jesus Christ!

4) I love horror movies

5) People generally like me, not everyone but oh well……. :-/

6) At the end of the day my family comes first

7) My favorite hobby is writing, but that may be a little obvious

Pshew! Now that that is over have a lovely day!

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2014 in Blog's

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Versatile Bloggers Award

  1. Starralee

    June 13, 2014 at 2:06 am

    Congratulations! If you didn’t realize it, being nominated IS winning–there’s no competition involved (I didn’t know this 3 years ago, when I had my first blog–and began receiving “nominations” for awards.) God bless you.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 15, 2014 at 3:29 am

      Oh wow!!!! I had no idea! God bless you my beautiful sister!

       
      • Starralee

        June 15, 2014 at 2:01 pm

        I was afraid you’d be like me, the first year, sitting around waiting for a call that you’d won!!! I was such a nervous goof!! Not sure why they call ’em “nominations”, when they’re already giving the award to you….

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 16, 2014 at 12:01 am

        Right?? That is exactly what I was doing! My goodness! lol Thank you so much for telling me!

         
      • Starralee

        June 16, 2014 at 12:05 am

        I was a nervous wreck–seems so silly now!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 16, 2014 at 12:12 am

        Nah!! I was dancing around telling everyone lol

         
      • Starralee

        June 16, 2014 at 1:48 am

        You’re too cute!

         
  2. Virtually All Sorts

    June 13, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Interesting facts, crazy cat lady! πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for the nomination πŸ™‚

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 15, 2014 at 3:34 am

      Haha I am a rocking chair away…..like actually haha! Thank you for your great blog!

       
  3. samanthapidoux

    June 16, 2014 at 4:04 am

    Thank you so much for my nomination πŸ™‚ I will be publishing a post very soon with my thanks to you πŸ™‚ x

     
  4. Larus Press

    September 1, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    Congrats! I’ve been nominated for a similar award… Delightful isn’t it? But I’ve not yet done the homework you have. I just wrote to say I love your writing style! God bless. (You follow me at http://lifefromthelighthouse.wordpress.com – which is how we first connected).

     

Tell me what you think!

 
