RSS

Friend or Foe

20 Jun

Is your mind your friend or foe?

Do you even know?

Could you even know?

If you did would you let it show?

Or simply just put on a show?

So no one would know?

Do you just let is snow?

Let it bury you so far below?

Do you keep it in tow?

Everywhere you go?

Can you just say no?

No to such a foe?

Do you really know?

Know this foe?

Do you dress up your foe?

Tie it on with a pretty bow?

Until it brings you low?

To the lowest row?

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Though we have God in our hearts it seems that our brains allow satan to take a hold of us and give us doubt, fear and sadness in the face of trials. God bless you all and have a wonderful God filled weekend.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2014 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Friend or Foe

  1. Starralee

    June 20, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    My mind is definitely a battlefield–I know some of satan’s tricks, but he just never gives up, and that makes me mad! God bless you BIG!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 20, 2014 at 9:03 pm

      Me too!!! I have this stupid health thing going on right now, I’ll share it soon. Well as soon as I am able to personally process it that is. But satan is working overtime on my mind right now and I can’t stand it! My heart knows God’s with me but my weak mind says otherwise. God bless you so very much my dear friend!!!! Loads of love coming your way!!!!

       
      • Starralee

        June 20, 2014 at 9:21 pm

        Yes, darling sister, we have to hold tight to the Truth, which is that God LOVES us and is always FOR us. If our thoughts don’t match that, then they are Lies. Big Hugs to you–xxooxo!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        June 20, 2014 at 10:26 pm

        Amen!!!!! (Hugs) xxooxxoo 🙂

         

Tell me what you think!

 
