RSS

Fellowship Friday!

27 Jun

This isn’t a recent story, it happened a couple of years ago and it’s a person one. My bubby woke me up at 3 am asking me to come look at his pee, yup I was thinking the same thing! He said he was in a lot of pain and just needed me to look at it. Up I got and no faster than I seen the color was I on the phone with 911! His pee looked like grape juice from so much blood and he was curled over in pain! At the hospital they tell us it’s kidney stones and they have to operate. Now while we were waiting for the ambulance all managed to grab was his I’d and healthcare card…..nothing else! We were at the hospital over 12hrs when they decided he needed surgery. We said a prayer and off they took him. As I said I only brought those two pieces of ID for him no cash nothing else! I was on the phone with my uncle updating him on what was going on, he had asked if I had eaten, I am hypoglycemic, I was telling him no I has no money on me and that I hadn’t eaten since around 6pm the night before, so it had been a while. As he was lecturing me a woman, an Angel of the Lord, approached and apologized for eavesdropping on my call but she heard that I had no money and hadn’t eaten. She offered me some some money. I told her no I couldn’t take it, I didn’t know her and there was no way of ever repaying her. She insisted though and I was very hungry! I believe that God sent this beautiful Angel to me.

“And other money have we brought down in our hands to buy food; we cannot tell who put our money in our sacks. ‘It’s all right’ he said. ‘Don’t be afraid. Your God, the God of your father, has given you treasure in your sacks; I received your silver’. Then he brought Simeon out to them.”
Genesis 43:22-23 KJV

God bless you all so much! I pray God sends you each an Angel! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ O:-)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Fellowship Friday!

  1. Susan Irene Fox

    June 27, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    I pray you are doing okay and leaning into the Lord during this time. ❤

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 29, 2014 at 1:29 am

      Thank you Susan I truly am! He is giving me more and more strength everyday. His constant reminders of His love are what are keeping my head above water right now! He is a loving and patient God to whom I am so grateful! I will be posting tomorrow explaining this most recent trial I am facing and why I had to step away for a little bit. God bless you and thank you for being so supportive and encouraging! God knows how much I have needed it. Have a God filled weekend.

       
  2. Debbie

    June 27, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    So thankful for the angel He sent you that day! And thankful for you sharing this, to encourage us! God bless you!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      June 29, 2014 at 1:36 am

      Me too! Just a reminder that He is always looking out for us, He is such a loving Father! God bless you too my friend, have a God filled weekend!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
