RSS

Fellowship friday

08 Aug

Most of all you guys are my fellowship Friday! Your prayers are what I am grateful for this week! My whole family thanks you all so very much for taking the time to pray for my brother see original post here! Though it’s been quite the week yesterday he (my brother) re-admitted himself to the hospital after refusing treatment once he woke up Wednesday. So we all thank you very much for your prayer and may God bless each and every one of you and your beautiful families! On the topic of prayer here is a lighter bit of news this week!

image

To view original story click here

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2014 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Fellowship friday

  1. Debbie

    August 9, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    So so thankful to hear about your brother! Thank you for letting us know! And this post about getting discounts for praying is so refreshing! Even in all your going through, God continues to shine forth and touch us through you!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      August 11, 2014 at 12:05 pm

      Oh well thank you very much! I felt a bit guilty having such a relationship with God and being happy when I knew my brother was hurting so bad. But it was pointed out to me that my happiness with God may help my brother in the end. Thank you very much my wonderful sister in Christ! Did you know staralee has left WordPress? I checked on her yesterday because I was concerned I hadn’t seen anything from her and her content is gone and everything!

       
      • Debbie

        August 11, 2014 at 9:50 pm

        I’m so glad that someone pointed that out to you! So many feelings and emotions pulling at you right now.
        I did know that Staralee was gone. :(. I miss her terribly.

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        August 12, 2014 at 2:23 am

        There is and it’s extremely frustrating! I feel like I am on an emotional rollercoaster. I go from happy, sad, angry, and frustrated all within 5 min! I keep praying for God’s guidance, but I just feel confused. It feels as though I am being tested and that I am failing miserably!! But I know God is with all of us and He will lead us to victory…….eventually! I am not very patient though :-/ I miss her too! She is so sweet and kind. Though she is gone she did bring the two of us together! So we lost a sister but also found a sister!! I treasure our friendship my beautiful sister! May God bless you endlessly! Thank you again, you have no idea just how much your support has meant to me!

         
    • Pen of the Sheep

      August 12, 2014 at 3:02 am

      Hey! I hope you don’t mind I am reblogging your prisoners of hope poem! It is exactly what I need today! God bless you sister!!!

       
      • Debbie

        August 12, 2014 at 11:19 am

        I am blessed that simple poem touched you in some way! You are welcome to reblog . . .thank you for asking and for the fellowship and friendship you so generously give to me!

         
      • Pen of the Sheep

        August 12, 2014 at 2:05 pm

        And to you as well my sister! God bless you!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
