RSS

Prisoners Of Hope

12 Aug

This was written by a dear friend I met here on WordPress! I just love this! It is exactly what I needed tonight! I just pray my brother hears this message when I talk to him tomorrow. He is still in the hospital but is showing signs of progress. Thank the Lord!!! God bless all of you and your families!

Deb's Blog

“Return to the stronghold,

You prisoners of hope.”  Zechariah 9:12

Hope can be a stronghold.

Thank You,  Lord, for setting us free to hope.  And here’s a simple poem . . .

Rescued from

the waterless pit

we are now

His prisoners of hope

set free to believe

love and trust

in the center of

His strong hold.

God bless you as you hope in Him today!

View original post

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Prisoners Of Hope

  1. Debbie

    August 12, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Keeping you and your brother in prayer and for him to embrace all God has for him. Thank you for the reblog and God bless you!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      August 14, 2014 at 1:23 am

      Thank you Debbie! My family and I thank you very much! Thank you for the permission! I always go to comment on your stuff but comments aren’t enabled 😦 and for some reason your content doesn’t come up in my feed I don’t know why, but there’s a few blogs that do that :-/ God bless you and your family my sister!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
