RSS

Fellowship Friday!!

20 Sep

This weeks fellowship Friday is going to be a personal one. I was in my local grocery store tonight at 10:50pm just moments before they were set to close. As usual the lineup was really long, and I was doing my typical browsing through the rag mags. When an older woman said she was concerned about the lineups, because she only had three items, and didn’t want to miss her bus. We talked for a couple of minutes when I noticed a small wooden cross around her neck kind of like mine, and a shirt with a cross on it that said Grace. That got me curious and that’s when I noticed that she had the same bracelet I have and two that I’ve been looking for. The one we had in common was the W.W.J.D. one. The other two however are the two that I’ve been looking for, for quite some time. My local Christian store doesn’t sell them and I’m having trouble finding them online as well. The first being F.R.O.G. fully rely on God and the second one was P.U.S.H. pray until something happens. I commented on the bracelets and showed her that I too had the W.W.J.D. one. She looked at me with a kind of surprised expression and said “oh you’re a Christian too”? I said “yes ma’am”! We shared a few moments a fellowship before they called her over to an empty register. We ended our meeting with a God bless you and have a great night. It’s so strange that God brings people into our lives just randomly. I definitely didn’t expect Him to intervene while grumpy and irritated at my own procrastination. He knew better as always and a met a fellow sisters in Christ, thus changing my mood entirely. It’s just another example of God putting people before you at times when you don’t even know that you need them. Mind you I’m one of those people who others feel comfortable around or something, because often when I am out people talk to me. Sometimes it’s great and I get to share a great message with them, other times it’s a little awkward (I’m not going to lie). So at the end of the night tonight I can look at it as, yes, I was grumpy and not wanting to be at the store that late, but God seen fit to put somebody before me to make me smile and to  remind me of His never ending love! So my question for you this week is have you had any moments of random fellowship with a complete stranger? If not I encourage you to go out and have that conversation it’s not as scary as you might think. I am not saying it has to be a Christian conversation, just any conversation. If it turns to God all the better! As Christ said where two or more are gathered so am I. On that note, God bless you and have a safe and God filled weekend.

image

image

image

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2014 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Fellowship Friday!!

  1. Lala Rukh

    September 20, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    I agree, you are a king of person everyone feel comfortable around. Loved reading your story šŸ™‚

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      September 20, 2014 at 9:04 pm

      Oh thank you very much! How are thing’s going with you? I pray everything is wonderful for you!

       
  2. Lala Rukh

    September 20, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    kind*

     
  3. Debbie

    September 20, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Oh thank you, thank you! I love personal stories and yours was so good. We never know who He will send to us for a sweet time of fellowship! I remember praying with a mom of 7 and she often asked God to send someone to her while she was getting groceries. There wasn’t any other time available!
    God bless you and your fellowship times!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      September 20, 2014 at 9:07 pm

      That is fantastic!!!!! I love that! God bless you as well! Have a very blessed week ahead!

       
    • Pen of the Sheep

      October 4, 2014 at 2:20 am

      Hello sister! I was just over at your page and was moved to tears by your third last scripture and poem!!!! The one about healing. For some reason I never noticed the leave a comment part by your tags, buuuuuut when I click it it won’t load…..I am not sure if that is on my end or not but I needed to tell you just how inspirational your writing is and how uplifting it is for me! God bless you my beautiful sister in Christ! I pray all is well with you! Also I would like to ask if it would be ok to reblog it? If not that’s a-okay! šŸ™‚ ā¤

       
      • Debbie

        October 4, 2014 at 7:44 pm

        You are so kind to encourage me! I do have the comments turned off . . .just something between God and I after He brought me back to blogging. And I did have the reblog off too, but put it back on for you. So yes, if you think God wants you to reblog that post, you sure can! Love and prayers!

         

Tell me what you think!

 
