RSS

Fellowship Friday!

18 Oct

Hi everyone I am terribly sorry I missed last weeks fellowship Friday and almost missed this weeks. I don’t even have a good excuse. Simply put I forgot. My big brother (let’s just call him David because I don’t use real names) even reminded me last week, yet here we are. I apologize I am going to post two news stories in the links and will hopefully have something written tomorrow. Just an update on David, he is doing really well. He is still struggling a bit with what is going on, but he is really coping amazingly!!! I am so proud of him! He continues to thrive in school, like getting 95% and 100% on two of his three midterms!!! He is proof that when you put your mind to something despite your circumstances, you can not only do okay but kick serious butt!!! He continues to surprise me and make me proud!! I love that kid! Also despite what he has going on in his life he continues to have concern for me and never stops encouraging me to write, and tells me how talented I am, even though he is 10x the writer I am! I am sure he is reading this and saying he isn’t or to stop/shut up ๐Ÿ˜€ . Most of the time he reads my blogs just minutes after I post them and that means so much to me, he really can’t know just how much! I love you David!! Your an amazing brother and best friend!! God bless you all and your families and have a safe God filled weekend!!

story one
story two

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2014 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fellowship Friday!

  1. Debbie

    October 19, 2014 at 1:21 am

    What wonderful stories! And what great news about your brother! Lots to give thanks for! Thank you! And God bless!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      October 20, 2014 at 5:31 pm

      Amen there truly is! We need to learn “in all things give thanks to God” it’s hard to do when things are rough, but ultimately He is the One getting us through those times. God bless you my dear friend! Thank you for being ever so supportive! ๐Ÿ˜‡

       

Tell me what you think!

 
