RSS

Monster in me

03 Nov

For David. I wrote this quite some time ago and have not posted it. I was visiting with David today and it felt as though God needed him to hear/read it. This is an extremely personal piece, when I wrote this I was just coming out of a very dark period in my life. God bless all of you, have a God filled day!

Monster in me

I look in the mirror and all I see is you. You hide behind my eyes, laying dormant just waiting for your chance to strike. You find my fears and insecurities and feed on every one of them. You get bigger and stronger with each one. With every second guess. With every doubt. You are in your glory every time I let you win. With Him I am stronger than you! I can concur you. You are only as strong as I let you be. I am done with letting you take control of who I am and who I want to be. No longer will I allow you to hold me back, no longer will I allow you the satisfaction of seeing me weak and afraid. You will no longer be able to control my thoughts. I am His and He is mine. With Him you have no power!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2014 in Blog's, Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Monster in me

  1. jasonedwin23

    November 3, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    wow! there’s what you call some power words

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      November 7, 2014 at 2:40 pm

      Thank you so much!! God bless you brother!

       
      • jasonedwin23

        November 7, 2014 at 3:16 pm

        Of course.
        God bless you šŸ™‚

         
  2. secretangel

    November 4, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Amen.. We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us…. we have to realize that and not let the enemy win. Powerful message!

     

Tell me what you think!

 
