RSS

Fellowship Friday!!!

21 Nov

Hello all! Happy Friday! This week is about throwing away our inhibition. I don’t know if it was this week or last, but we were at walmart and I was dared to dance with the robotic santa at the front doors of the store. What was my response? I went over to him and held his hand and danced and sang! Why not? I had fun, it made me smile, I hope it made those around me smile. If not, oh well! This weeks story is about how children just don’t care, and how we need to learn to stop caring. This sweet little girl sees santa sitting alone eating at a restaurant and took it upon herself to sit down at his table and talk to him as though they were old friends! Children don’t care what other people think. They don’t have concerns of embarrassment. I love the freedom children feel! I think that is what Christ was talking about when He said to come to Him as a child. We need to be free of all the concerns of this world and have eyes only for Him. I pray you all have a safe and wonderful God filled weekend!! Check out this story and more here.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2014 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fellowship Friday!!!

  1. Debbie

    November 21, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    Thank you for reminding us to have childlike faith! :). God bless you as you sing and dance before Him!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      November 22, 2014 at 4:39 am

      Thank you! God bless you as well my dear sister!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
