RSS

Praise the Lord!!

11 Jan

We just had the most amazing night! We had Gorbachoff, Spiff and Pug over for dinner tonight and it was just awesome! The Lord has found such favor in us, far more than I could ever imagine! It was one of those nights you never want to end! I couldn’t have asked for more. I am not just talking about tonight. I am talking about my life! Everything has turned around, it’s back to how it was before the accident. No…..better! I have my family back! My prayers have been answered ten fold! I love my brothers and now I have both of them!!! There is one person who I pray would want to share in this joy with, but I am not greedy and when this person is ready they will come to me. Until then I will continue to pray for them and that they get past whatever it is that is keeping them from me. My little Pug was so sweet! Tonight it was as if she couldn’t get enough of me. She melts my heart that little girl! Another answered prayer, her and I baked my special cake (she learned the secret ingredient). I am so happy and blessed I can’t stop thanking The Lord for all He is doing for me! Oh!!!! Also I got my feet tattoo’s finally!!!!! I have always tried to live by Psalm 119:133 “Guide my footsteps according to YOUR Word”. It’s in a pretty script across both feet! I absolutely love it! Unfortunately I won’t be posting any pictures of them, just my personal online rules. Darn those rules!! Lol sorry this ran on so long I just wanted to share the blessings and love of The Lord with all of you, my brothers and sisters of Christ! Ooohhh!!!! Also we got the best gift tonight from Pug! She is 4 and she drew a picture and wrote her alphabet! God bless all of you my dear brothers and sisters!

image

Future Picasso?!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Praise the Lord!!

  1. Debbie

    January 12, 2015 at 12:26 am

    So so blessed by your joy and thankfulness at how Good God is! Thank you for sharing! God bless you always and more!

     
  2. secretangel

    January 13, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    Praise God!!! Nothing is impossible with Him. I thank God for you and all that He is doing for you. May He pour out many more blessings upon you and your family, my sister!!

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      January 14, 2015 at 3:14 am

      Thank you so very much!!! God bless you my dear sister!

       
      • secretangel

        January 14, 2015 at 8:23 pm

        And you too!! 🙂

         

Tell me what you think!

 
