RSS

Tenses

23 Mar

I remember in grade school the teachers teaching us to use proper tenses. Past and present. This seems to be quite the battle for me right now. I almost refuse to refer to Jeffery in a past tense. I know he’s gone. I get that. I just don’t understand how someone can go from being so great and full of life to nothing more than a past tense. Though he is the things we say. His greatness doesn’t seize to exist just because physically he is gone. So saying he was a great man implies that he is no longer a great man. I don’t know if it’s just  denial or what it is but I just don’t like it! I don’t like any of this to be honest. He is(was) so unbelievably supportive of my writing. Pushy even at times. I don’t know, there are so many small things that are getting under my skin. I may be picking at the small stuff. This whole thing just sucks! I don’t want to worry about using the right tenses! I don’t want to long to hear his voice. Every part of this is so unbelievably hard. I apologize that I am not doing my usual upbeat posts. I am using this as a safe outlet to express my pain. God bless all of you! Have a God blessed day.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Tenses

  1. Debbie

    March 23, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    I am so thankful for you and am praying with you. Yes, you are safe here to write whatever you need to . God bless you, comfort you and cover you.

     
    • Pen of the Sheep

      March 23, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      Thank you so much Debbie! Your constant love and support has been a true blessing! God bless you sister!

       

Tell me what you think!

 
