RSS

Voice of David

23 Mar

I have been sitting here listening, waiting, yearning. Wanting so bad to hear you, your voice, your laugh, your sighs of exasperation. Just you, anything of you. I miss you so very much. The pain at times is unbearable. I pray for the pain to lifted from me, but the persist. My dear big brother do what you do best, protect my from my pain as you always have. My heart longs to hear you. I listen to your songs on repeat and hear your voice, oh my dear David. It’s wonderful and beautiful, but not the same. As I sit hear crying and wanting, you sit at peace. Not knowing the stabbing pains of the great loss. The loss of you. Your love, your kindness, your companionship, your compassion, your anger even. All of you with no exceptions! I love and miss ever so much. Words cannot express just how much. Rest easy in Gods arms my dear brother.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Voice of David

  1. Pen of the Sheep

    March 23, 2015 at 11:06 am

    It will get easyer my girl! Bunny!

     

Tell me what you think!

 
