RSS

Fellowship Friday!

03 Apr

This week’s fellowship friday is all about the sacrifice God made for us on this day. Today His beloved Son suffered death so that you and I may receive the gift of forgiveness. He is the very reason for our fellowship!  Jesus Christ is what brings us all together. Due to life and various other thing I did not participate in Lent this year. I feel a bit crummy about it. Though I can’t dwell on it because I can’t change it. What I want to do, is focus on the true sacrifice that was done for me. I need to remember and focus on that when I feel unworthy or guilty of sin. Who am I to tell the Lord that He is or was wrong in sacrificing His Son for me? This weekend like most of you, I will be spending time meditating over the greatness of Gods sacrifice. God bless each and every one of you and happy Easter!  May you have a safe, fun and God filled weekend.
P. S. Do you have a favorite Easter hymn? Though I don’t prefer classic hymns my favorite does happen to be an Easter one. It is “this is the day the Lord has made”.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 3, 2015 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Fellowship Friday!

  1. Debbie

    April 3, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    Thank you for helping us focus on Jesus today! God bless you!

     

Tell me what you think!

 
