RSS

Fellowship Friday!

01 May

Hello and happy friday once again! This week was actually pretty ok. Nothing major happened. Emotionally thought a big change has taken place, I feel like I am getting more stable. Of course still having sad moments, which are to be expected, but for the most part I (well we) have been happy! When we talk about Jeffery it is in a mostly happy context. So yes, this has been a much better week! I pray everyone of you had a great week! For those of you who did the A to Z challenge congratulations on completing it! I enjoyed reading all of your guys’ posts! Next year I think I will join in again! This year there was far to much going on, because of losing Jeffery and all that not fun stuff! On to the fellowship friday!!

Calling His disciples to Him, He said to them, “Truly I say to you, this poor widow put in more than all the contributors to the treasury; for they all put in out of their surplus, but she, out of her poverty, put in all she owned, all she had to live on.” Matthew 12:43-44

We are all familour with this story. I love this one so much! This week I found a story about a church in Charlotte, North Carolina. On one side of the church in like the banking district and on the other side is a homeless shelter. Every Sunday the church offers a free breakfast for about 150 homeless people before the service. One Sunday after the service, when the tiths were being counted, someone noticed one of the evolopes had writing on it. It read “please don’t be mad I don’t have much I am homeless”. Inside was $0.18. This person who had nothing gave all that they had! I personally believe it was because they were so greatful. What a God filled heart and soul this person has! I wish I had that kind of a heart! I don’t like talking about giving money away to homeless people or whatever but I can say that giving away the last of what you have is a very gratifying feeling. Though I do wish it was in my heart to do this all the time. Have you ever done this? How did it make you feel if you have? I pray you all have a safe, fun and God filled weekend! God bless! I was going to include a picture of the evolopes but the wordpress app won’t let me it just locks my tablet up really bad 😦 anyone else having this problem?
You can find this story and many more here! You know you wanna click it! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me what you think!

 
