RSS

Fellowship Friday!

22 May

Hello all! I pray you had a wonderful week! Mine was pretty okay, a few lows but more highs than lows! I would like to apologize for my very brief and impersonal post last Friday. Some days I handle Jeffery’s loss better than others, and that day I chose not to deal with it very well. My apologies. I am a work in progress,  but the Lord is seeing me through everyday! Now onto this week’s fellowship! As many of you know the homeless and homeless awareness are two of my passions, and my heart swells with joy anytime someone helps ones of our fallen brothers or sisters. More so though when it is a child helping them. As cliche as it sound, children really are the future! One of these little one just might end homelessness one day! That is my prayer! A mother took her son to a local waffle house for dinner and he noticed a man with a rough appearance, never having seen a homeless person before he didn’t understand why he looked the way he did. As all little ones do when something is unfamiliar to them, he started asking him mom questions. His mother explained that being homeless meant the man didn’t have a home. The boy insisted that his mother should buy the gentleman dinner. When they brought the food to him the little boy insisted once more. This time that they pray before they ate. This little boy had a restaurant full with 11 people in tears as he rang his prayers up to the heavens! I love the purity of a child heart! They are uninhibited, they don’t care if people look at them or think they are strange. They are not self conscious, they just do what they feel is right! I love it! Okay everyone I pray you all have a safe, fun and God filled weekend! God bless you all!
You can find the whole story and many more here!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2015 in Fellowship Friday

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

 
