RSS

No happy mothers day :(

04 Jun

I don’t like mothers day! I love my mama and all who are mothers, don’t get me wrong. Personally for me it sucks! It makes me think to much which makes me sad. Just over 2 years ago I had a full hysterectomy. When I was 18 my surgeon told me I couldn’t have children. I had sevier endometryosis. I never wanted children, though when the choice was taken away from me it devastated me! I am much better with it than I was 15 or so years ago, but definitely not completely at peace with it. Obviously, I suppose. I think that mothers day is a great opportunity to share with our moms how much they mean to us. To recognize all that they do for us. It does hurt me to know that I won’t ever have a mothers day. Love and respect you mom and thank her for choosing to give you life! God bless all of the mama’s out there!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “No happy mothers day :(

  1. Pen of the Sheep

    October 26, 2015 at 6:40 pm

    Thank you I know it’s hard.

     

Tell me what you think!

 
