RSS

Fellowship Friday?

25 Jan

Sorry I am retraining myself with the fellowship Friday’s! Better late than never I suppose! 

“Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did it to one of these brothers if Mine, even the least of them you did to Me” Matthew 25:40

This scripture stands out to me today. I am sure many of you have heard of what is going on in Flint, Michigan. They basically have no water. It has been declared a state of emergency. Like so many other celebrities Cher is joining the fight to get them clean safe water. She has sent 181 440 bottles of water. Flint should receive them on Wednesday. It is so sad to see that in a wealthy country like the U.S. People are without the most simple and necessary of staples. I think it is wonderful however that people are stepping up and helping in ways that they can. God sees all of our acts and blesses each and everyone of them. I ask that you join in prayer that God sends all the people of flint what they need. As a society we can make great change and progress. As always I encourage each and everyone of you to go out this week and do something, even something small, for the least or those without in our society. God bless all of you have a safe fun and God filled week! 

You can find the article and many others here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me what you think!

 
